PBR Teams

Get ready for PBR Team Series, an elite new league featuring the world’s top bull riders competing in games coming to Anaheim this August!

The PBR Team Series’ inaugural 10-event regular season will culminate in a team playoff this fall. The league will launch with eight founding teams:

  • Ariat Texas Rattlers, based in Fort Worth, Tex., owned by the Fisher family
  • Arizona Ridge Riders, based in Glendale, Ariz., owned by Teton Ridge
  • Austin Gamblers, based in Austin, Tex., owned by Egon Durban
  • Carolina Chaos, based in Winston-Salem, N.C., owned by the league and operated by Richard Childress Racing.
  • Kansas City Outlaws, based in Kansas City, Mo., owned by Pulley Outlaws LLC
  • Missouri Thunder, based in Ridgedale, Mo., owned by Johnny Morris
  • Nashville Stampede, based in Nashville, Tenn., owned by Morris Communications Company
  • Oklahoma Freedom, based in Oklahoma City, Okla., owned by the league and operated by Prodigal

The PBR Team Series builds on the existing structure of professional bull riding with the same basic rules for judging and scoring qualified 8-second bull rides. Events will be structured in a tournament-style format with all teams competing in head-to-head matchups against a different opponent each day. Each game will feature five riders per team squaring off against another team. Full team rosters will be comprised of seven riders on the core roster and up to three practice squad members. The team with the highest aggregate score of qualified rides among its riders will be declared the winner of each game. The event winner will be the team with the most game wins across an event, with a special bonus round designed as a tie-breaker to determine final event standings.

You Might Also Like

Fri Sept. 16 - 4:45 PM


Buy tickets

Wed Sept. 28 - 7:00 PM

Ducks vs. Arizona (Preseason)

Fri Sept. 30 - 7:00 PM

Ducks vs. San Jose (Preseason)

Tue Oct. 4 - 7:00 PM

Ducks vs. LA (Preseason)